Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
Skip Navigation LinksHome > FEMA Region Workspaces > Region VII
FEMA Region VII administers FEMA programs and coordinates federal disaster response in Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska. The STARR office is located in Kansas City, Missouri, at the geographic center of the four-state region.​

 Region VII Contacts

​Looking for contact information for FEMA, State, or STARR support on mapping projects, mitigation planning and actions, or insurance?  Click here.  

 Helpful Links

FEMA Headquarters
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Iowa Homeland Security and Emergency Management
Iowa Emergency Management Association
Iowa Floodplain & Stormwater Management Association
Iowa Flood Center
Kansas Department of Agriculture
Kansas Emergency Management Association
Kansas Association of Floodplain Management
Missouri Floodplain and Stormwater Managers Association
Missouri Emergency Management Association
Nebraska Department of Natural Resources
Nebraska Floodplain and Stormwater Managers Association
Nebraska Association of Emergency Management

 Upcoming Events & Training


 FEMA News

​For the latest news out of FEMA Region VII, click here.

 Educational Resources and Links

Flood and Other Hazard-related Videos
Resources for Community Floodplain Administrators and Planners
LOMR Information